A Singular Creation Art Community
promoting and showcasing all types of art and photography

Maunck

Are you in the middle of a new piece? We would love to see your work as you progress through the finishing stages.

Moderator: Moderators

Maunck

Postby Baselmans » Mon Oct 29, 2007 1:54 pm

People I finished my latest drawing.
A combination of washed pen and ink and watercolor pencils.
The complete WIP can be seen daily on the page;
http://www.johnbaselmans.com/Wip/Wip4/Wip4.htm
I hope I see you there

keep creating from your hearth and soul
John
Attachments
Maunck_finlrg.jpg
Maunck ready
Maunck_finlrg.jpg (141.23 KiB)
User avatar
Baselmans
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 12:15 pm
Location: http://www.johnbaselmans.com
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby Erika Takacs » Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:57 pm

It's a beautiful work.
Erika Takacs
 
Posts: 2998
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:23 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

New Work

Postby Carmelo » Thu Nov 01, 2007 1:17 pm

A wonderful face very well done! I am impressed and inspired to play with other media such as watercolor washes and my pens.
Carmelo
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 12:21 pm
Gallery: View Gallery
Blog: View Blog (2)

Postby moon » Tue Nov 06, 2007 8:32 am

reminds me of the soul of an old wise god...beautiful use of light and incredible detail excellent x
moon
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 1:20 pm

Postby ehoeveler » Sat Nov 10, 2007 6:19 am

Very powerful portrait of a man who means business. E
User avatar
ehoeveler
 
Posts: 5718
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Stockbridge, Ga.
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby DLKeur » Mon Nov 12, 2007 3:26 pm

Excellent work. Five thumbs up from me.
User avatar
DLKeur
 
Posts: 878
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 4:16 pm

Postby beautifulbay » Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:52 pm

Excellent work, especially on the hair! This piece is very spooky to me... very well done!
User avatar
beautifulbay
 
Posts: 361
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 11:34 am
Location: Upstate NY
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby cottonstompconte » Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:54 pm

John, glad to see your work here, Of course you know I am inspired by your work!
Diane C
User avatar
cottonstompconte
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 3:12 pm
Location: Seminole, Texas
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby cottonstompconte » Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:55 pm

John, glad to see your work here, Of course you know I am inspired by your work!
Diane C
User avatar
cottonstompconte
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 3:12 pm
Location: Seminole, Texas
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby xxbreezy » Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:55 am

Beautifully done....great detail!!!
xxbreezy
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 10:12 am
Location: Dunn, NC
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby Laura D » Fri Dec 21, 2007 7:30 pm

Wow! This piece has so much impact. It snared my attention immediately. I know I will be pondering it for hours! Off to check out the WIP.
Laura Dicus
http://www.laura-art.com
Comments and critiques are very welcome!
Laura D
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 2:55 pm
Gallery: View Gallery


Return to Works In Progress

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron