A Singular Creation Art Community
promoting and showcasing all types of art and photography

should I quit art?

Show off your art related web site here. If you like, you could even ask for some feedback if you want to know how it looks or what could be done to make it better?

Moderator: Moderators

should I quit art?

Postby jimdlemons » Mon Mar 05, 2007 5:24 pm

I have been struggling with feeling like I am not a good artist or anything like that. I have created for so many years but I can't find a place in Boulder, colorado to show and am wondering if I am just bad. This sounds silly but I am really struggling and haven't been able to afford to do anything for many years because I can't get work since about 2002. I have been working odd jobs and am wondering if I just am a bad artist or something. Maybe I just never realized it.
Can anyone give me some feed back on that?
I have tried to contact artist's in the Bolder area to ask for help in finding some contacts but I only get answers like they are too busy to talk or anything else.
http://www.angelfire.com/art/Lemons
is the only site I have now, check it out and let me know what you think.
Thanks
Jim Lemons
jimdlemons

Gallery: View Gallery

Postby Singular » Mon Mar 05, 2007 7:21 pm

Hey Jim,
You have got some talent. There is no reason you wouldn't be able to find work in the graphic design arena. You are a very good illustrator/drawer and that is important. Your computer skills are also very good. Are you trying to get into galleries or have you been appying to graphic jobs? I recommend you get your resume out there on Career Builder or Monstor jobs, with keywords like graphic design. I am pretty positive you would get some calls. Trust me, I have looked for graphic design jobs in the past and they all look for people who can use the software that you already know well.

good luck,
Joe
Singular
Founder

Articles: 28
Blog: View Blog (2)

thanks so much for the reply