A Singular Creation Art Community
promoting and showcasing all types of art and photography

Painting Video - How I paint art that sells

If you want to discuss anything art related this is the place to be.

Moderator: Moderators

Painting Video - How I paint art that sells

Postby jacquie » Wed Sep 14, 2016 10:30 am

Hello Fellow Artists,

Just wanted to let you know that after lots of requests I have hired a professional videographer and created a painting video. I share my techniques and walk you thru how to paint an abstract landscape painting from start to finish (see the painting you will learn to paint below). I have sold about 35 videos so far (Vimeo video) and have gotten excellent feedback and reviews. I make the process very simple and easy to follow and use minimal colors.

I've been selling my paintings and prints for several years now and have collectors in the US, Canada and Europe. I have prints sold thru Pottery Barn, Neiman Marcus and TJMaxx and was recently invited to be a member of Art in Embassies - so I have some accolades to back up my art and now training video.

If you or someone you know is interested in learning how to paint, or if you are looking for some new tips, techniques or way to paint, check out my listing on Etsy at https://www.etsy.com/listing/277547212/abstract-landscape-painting-video?ref=shop_home_feat_1

Cheers!
Jacquie Gouveia
http://www.jgouveia.com

====================================
Customer Feedback:

"I LOVE your paintings, and really enjoyed your video! I thought it was tremendously interesting to see how you approach painting: No focus at all on the line shape or "drawing" aspects of the brushwork – which is quite diff from how I paint! – and fully engaged on the color and textural dimensions.