A Singular Creation Art Community
promoting and showcasing all types of art and photography

Cougar

If you want real feedback on your work and don't mind people telling you their opinions, this is the spot for you.

Moderator: Moderators

Cougar

Postby stirling » Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:37 am

Looks like this cougar"s found a nice shaded place to rest!

Best from mike.

watercolour 16"by20"
Attachments
DSC00718.JPG
DSC00718.JPG (94.41 KiB)
User avatar
stirling
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:05 pm

Postby xxbreezy » Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:55 am

You did an amazing job...love all of it...the lighting, colors, his calm and relaxed facial expression...beautiful!!
xxbreezy
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 10:12 am
Location: Dunn, NC
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby KarinPavlic » Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:53 pm

Ohh, it's so wonderful!!! I absolutely love it!
It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not.
User avatar
KarinPavlic
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 6:58 am
Location: Slovenia, EU
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby bergina » Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:40 pm

Exceptionally well done. Just wondering where you got your resource material for this work? Are you the same guy who did the sparrowhawk which I sent you a cirtique? Your work can hold it's own in any gallery, anywhere, beautiful.
Just realized that you also did the Girl by the Stream, another great painting.
All your is like a personal fingerprint . There is only one Mike. I will now recognize your work anywhere, so well done.
Al
bergina
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:39 pm
Location: Halifax NS
Gallery: View Gallery

Cougar

Postby Carmelo » Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:53 pm

Well done cat Mike. You have a nice hand with the watercolor medium.
Carmelo
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 12:21 pm
Gallery: View Gallery
Blog: View Blog (2)

great watercolor

Postby gnash » Thu Jan 31, 2008 11:59 pm

do you work from photo? i envy watercolorists who can accomplish this level of work. great lighting. something about the face, the jaw or eyes, seems off but overall great work.

gail
www.artwanted.com/gnash
gnash
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 5:26 pm
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby ehoeveler » Fri Feb 01, 2008 5:02 am

Whoa!!! Your cats are superb - this one is a real beauty. E
User avatar
ehoeveler
 
Posts: 5718
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Stockbridge, Ga.
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby Blayne » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:49 pm

Beautiful cat, beautiful work. Masterful use of light and shadow.
Blayne
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 1:38 pm

Postby stirling » Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:47 am

Thank you all for the comments and advice,very encouraging.

Best from mike.
User avatar
stirling
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:05 pm

Postby Ted » Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:17 pm

Very good job, and
ush techniques.
User avatar
Ted
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:23 pm
Location: Atlanta
Gallery: View Gallery

Postby stirling » Tue Mar 25, 2008 1:32 pm

Cheers Ted.

Best from mike.
User avatar
stirling
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:05 pm

Postby oilpainter2247 » Tue Mar 25, 2008 3:31 pm

great job on this one mike ,i love everything about it . mike :)
User avatar
oilpainter2247
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:16 pm
Gallery: View Gallery


Return to I Am Ready For The Fury

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron